CSL 2022

February 14-19, Georg-August-Universität, Göttingen


Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL).

It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.

CSL'22 will be held on February 14 - 19, 2022, in Göttingen, Germany. Currently, we expect that the conference will be organized in a hybrid way: both with an in-presence component and an online component.

Invited Speakers

  • Udi Boker

    Invited Talk

    Udi Boker

    Udi Boker is Professor of Computer Science at the Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) Herzliya, Israel. He specializes in logic, formal verification, computational models, game theory, and automata theory. He received his PhD in computer science from the Tel-Aviv University, and did postdoctoral research in the Hebrew University and in the Institute of Science and Technology (IST) Austria. Prior to joining the academy, he served as an R&D Director in the Hi-Tech company Mercury Interactive, initiating and leading the area of load-testing over the Internet.

  • Martin Escardo

    Invited Talk

    Martin Escardo

    Martín Escardó is a Professor of Theoretical Computer Science at the School of Computer Science of the University of Birmingham, UK. His research interests include topology, locale theory, domain theory, game theory, homotopy type theory, formalization of mathematics, constructive mathematics. He studied at UFRGS, Brazil, and received a PhD from Imperial College, London. Before joining Birmingham, he was a lecturer at the universities of Edinburgh and St Andrews in Scotland.

  • Rosalie Iemhoff

    Invited Talk

    Rosalie Iemhoff

    Rosalie Iemhoff is a professor at Utrecht University, the Netherlands, specializing in mathematical and philosophical logic, with a special interest in proof theory, its aims and its methods. Rosalie studied mathematics at the University of Amsterdam, and obtained a PhD in mathematical logic at the same university in 2001. After spending several years as a postdoc, at the University of California, San Diego, and the Technical University Vienna, she joined the Department of Philosophy at Utrecht University in 2006. In 2018 she received a large grant for a five year research project Optimal Proofs on the proof theory of logics. Rosalie is one of the editor’s in chief of the Journal of Philosophical Logic.

  • Karen Lange

    Invited Talk

    Karen Lange

    Karen Lange is an associate professor of mathematics at Wellesley College. Her research is in computability theory; she studies the ''balance scales'' used to calibrate computational information and applies these tools to measure the difficulty of algebraic problems. She earned her undergraduate degree at Swarthmore College and her doctoral degree at the University of Chicago, and she completed an NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship at the University of Notre Dame.

  • Annabelle McIver

    Invited Talk

    Annabelle McIver

    Annabelle McIver is a professor of Computer Science at Macquarie University in Sydney. Annabelle trained as a mathematician at Cambridge and Oxford Universities. Her research uses mathematics to prove quantitative properties of programs, and more recently to provide foundations for quantitative information flow for analysing security properties. She is co-author of the book ''Abstraction, Refinement and Proof for Probabilistic Systems'', and ''The Science of Quantitative Information Flow''.


Important Dates

July 5, 2021 (AoE) - Abstract submission
July 12, 2021 (AoE) - Paper Submission
September 30, 2021 - Notification
February 14-19, 2022 - Conference [Form (online vs. hybrid) t.b.a in september]

Submission guidelines

Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read at the reviewers' discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

The papers should be submitted via easychair here.

The CSL 2022 conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs), see here.

Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages in LIPIcs style (not including references), presenting unpublished work fitting the scope of the conference. Papers may not be submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely related work submitted to a conference or a journal.

Papers authored or co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper is expected to register for the conference and attend it in person or online, in order to present their papers.


The Helena Rasiowa Award is the best student paper award for the CSL conference series, starting from CSL 2022. The award will be given to the best paper (as decided by the PC) written solely by students or for which students were the main contributors. A student in this context is any person who is currently studying for a degree or whose PhD award date is less than one year prior to the first day of the conference. Read more about the contribution of Helena Rasiowa to logic and computer science, and their interplay, here.

List of topics

automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
constructive mathematics and type theory
equational logic and term rewriting
automata and games, game semantics
modal and temporal logic
model checking
decision procedures
logical aspects of computational complexity
finite model theory
computational proof theory
logic programming and constraints
lambda calculus and combinatory logic
domain theory
categorical logic and topological semantics
database theory
specification, extraction and transformation of programs
logical aspects of quantum computing
logical foundations of programming paradigms
verification and program analysis
linear logic
higher-order logic
nonmonotonic reasoning

Program Committee

Thorsten Altenkirch (Nottingham, UK)
Benedikt Bollig (Cachan, France)
Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna, Austria)
Liron Cohen (Ben-Gurion University, Israel)
Anupam Das (Birmingham, UK)
Claudia Faggian (Paris, France)
Francesco Gavazzo (Bologna, Italy)
Stefan Göller (Kassel, Germany)
Willem Heijltjes (Bath, UK)
Sandra Kiefer (Aachen, Germany)
Emanuel Kieronski (Wroclaw, Poland)
Bartek Klin (Warsaw, Poland)
Juha Kontinen (Helsinki, Finland)
Anthony Lin (Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Karoliina Lehtinen (Marseille, France)
Florin Manea (Göttingen, Germany, co-chair)
Fredrik Nordvall Forsberg (Strathclyde, UK)
Liat Peterfreund (Paris, France and Edinburgh, UK)
Daniela Petrisan (Paris, France)
Karin Quaas (Lepizig)
Alex Simpson (Ljubljana, Slovenia, co-chair)
Pawel Sobocinski (Tallin, Estonia)
Ana Sokolova (Salzburg, Austria)
Linda Brown Westrick (Connecticut, US)

Organization Committee

Fundamentals of Computer Science Group at University of Göttingen, Germany. Maria Kosche, Tore Koß, Florin Manea (chair), Patricia Nitzke, Viktoriya Pak, Stefan Siemer.


Please send all questions about submissions to the PC co-chairs: csl2022@easychair.org